World Encephalitis Day Competition

 

image

World Encephalitis day is Monday 22nd February 2016. #WED222 is used to help raise awareness on social media for this amazing day! This year the Encephalitis society have decided to run a competition with the theme ‘Year of the Narrative‘ – they need you to enter and win some amazing prizes!

The competition focuses on Short Film, Digital Art & Photography. Your entry could be anything: a piece of digital artwork whipped up on your computer, a photograph snapped on a camera or mobile phone, or even a short film. You need to get your entries in by 31st January 2016 to be in with a chance of winning!

Their hope is to raise awareness about the condition which affects 500,000 people around the world each year. I myself was diagnosed with Anti-NMDA Receptor Encephalitis in August 2014 and it has changed my life completely, early diagnosis is key! #showyouknow

Please show your support by entering today!
Visit www.worldencephalitisday.org for more information and to ENTER!!!

Please watch the YouTube video for more information!
Click here

Good luck & I look forward to seeing everyone entries on the website, 🙂

P.S I am in no way afflicted with this competiton, I am purely trying to help raise more awareness and help get more people entering the competition! I will also be entering the competition so good luck to everyone!!!

Author: jennygx

My name is Jenny, I live in Bournemouth with my boyfriend Martin and 2 cats Mystie and Tipsy. I was diagnosed with Anti-NMDA Receptor Encephalitis in August 2014, my whole life was completely changed and I created this blog to try to piece together forgotten memories with texts and social media posts I had sent during my month of madness. I now use the blog to raise awareness for Encephalitis and brain injuries and to connect with other survivors.. I am still slowly recovering, it is a long process and extremely hard but every day is a step closer to a healthier me!

Leave a Reply

